top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Cottongim

Using Click-And-Reveals to Show More Info in E-Learning

As an Instructional Designer at Orbis Education, I take complex concepts and skills (i.e. calculating IV fluids for pediatric patients) and break them into smaller parts. I create scripts, storyboards and sketches that then get passed along to another team and brought to life for learners.


I'd like to get in on the action of the actual build of the learning experience and diversify my skill set, so I chose to try E-Learning Challenge #349: Using Click-And-Reveals to Show More Info in E-Learning.


I was starting with no Articulate Storyline experience and was a little intimidated to get started; I'd heard that it was complicated for beginners and thought I would be frustrated and give up. That wasn't the case at all. I watched a few tutorial videos on Articulate 360 and that was all I needed.


In this E-Learning Heroes Challenge, you're asked to use click-and-reveal interactions to break up large chunks of information. I chose to use buttons to reveal COVID-19 policies and recommendations in an office setting.


Here's what I came up with. I'm excited to dig into more challenges and learn more!


Review 360: Returning to Work




62 views0 comments
bottom of page